BasketballBuildingCalendarCalendar AltCheck MarkChevron DownChevron LeftChevron RightChevron UpCircleClockCommentDumbbellEnvelopeFacebookFileFolderGroupID CardInstagramLinkedInListMap MarkerMoneyNewspaperPhonePinterestSearchShoeSortTagTicketsTimeTreadmillTreeTwitterYouTube
Board of Commissioners

2017 Board Officers

PresidentJoe Cohen
Vice-President – Rick Patinkin
TreasurerGreg Lapin
CommissionerGil Antokal
Commissioner Jan Caron

The Deerfield Park District is governed by an elected board of park commissioners who serve four year terms of office without pay and meet the third Thursday of each month at the Jewett Park Community Center. Board members set policy for the district which is administered by a executive director, and a staff of recreation professionals. The board receives community input through its citizen advisory committees, composed of appointed community volunteers, and from the general public.

All meetings are held at the Jewett Park Community Center, 836 Jewett Park Drive. Any schedule changes will be posted here and at the park district offices.The Board of Park Commissioners has established the following meeting dates for FY 2018:

Workshop Meetings (scheduled as needed)
begin at 7:30 pm
Regular Meetings begin at 8:00 pm
January 11, 2018
February 1, 2018 – CANCELED February 15, 2018
March 1, 2018 March 15, 2018
April 5, 2018 April 19, 2018
May 3, 2018 May 17, 2018
June 7, 2018 June 21, 2018
 — July 19, 2018
August 2, 2018 August 16, 2018
September 6, 2018 September 20, 2018
October 4, 2018 October 18, 2018
November 1, 2018 November 15, 2018
November 26, 2018 (Budget) December 13, 2018
January 17, 2019

Having trouble opening PDFs? Download Adobe Reader here.

Agendas & Meeting Minutes

Latest News

Special Meeting Notice – Board of Commissioners

The Board of Park Commissioners will hold a Special Meeting at 7:30 p.m. on Monday, January 22, 2018, at the Jewett Park Community Center, 836 Jewett Park Drive, Deerfield, IL for Approving the Purchase of Certain Real Property in Deerfield, Illinois. Jeff Nehila, Secretary Deerfield Park District

More Board of Commissioners News